August 23, 2004

my life without me

swept up in the breeze
my soul lingers on the swell of warm air
now tainted with such freedom
it laughs, lays back, and floats away

no longer constrained by my body
nor my only-so-hopeful heart
it touches every piece of earth with awe
swims in every ocean with grace
climbs every mountain with determination and strength

it does not write me letters
it sends me thoughts which are my dreams
it speaks every language and has seen every country

it basks in the golden sunlight of every beach
and dances in every clouds tears
it does everything i wish to do
and still doesn't feel that it has it all

running in meadows and bathing in waterfalls
making love and eating feasts
napping under trees by day
and exploring at night

it learns and grows
sees and feels
loves deeply and lives passionatly
not held back by anything

not law
not money
not you
not them
and not me

that's my life and i'm not living it

needingalex at 3:42 p.m.

previous | next