November 15, 2007

no longer past

i haven't written in here in, well, a LONG time. what seems like a long time.
i've been sitting here for about a half hour re-reading some of my past entries. it's amazing to realize how much i've changed these past five, (nearly six!) years, and, in other ways, how i'm exactly the same!
i do miss having an outlet and i don't write much anymore.
i could spend hours writing about what is different in my life now than the last time i wrote, but i doubt anyone cares.
i certainly can't complain. well, i probably could, but i won't. i don't need to.
i have an amazing boyfriend, a great apartment, a good job, and i KNOW deep down that i'm going to continue to become a better, stronger, and wiser person in time.
i hope i can come back and read this, too, in five years. i don't ever want to lose my past, because it makes you who you are today.

peace-


check me out on myspace. (i know! i'm ashamed! fucking myspace.)


Find me on MySpace and be my friend!

needingalex at 2:45 a.m.

previous | next