December 08, 2006

new poem

so once again my mood took a drastic down turn yesterday. and wrote this:

dashing quicky
here it comes
ready to ruin
this days happy ending

before i can prepare
it brings me to my knees
and i slink, defeated, back to bed

frustration only worsens
the tears that start to swell
and slide oh-so-slowly down my face

the more i try to reason
the stronger it becomes
and i just keep burying
burying
burying my head

the hours go by
they don't miss a beat
while i struggle
to brave the day

there's so much to do
but so much to fear
and my worries
quickly outweight the minutes

it's dark out now
and it's still here
waiting for me to think
just a little too much

so there's no ending
at least not one in sight
so i'll relinquish myself to sleep
and hope for better tomorrow

needingalex at 1:11 p.m.

previous | next