December 13, 2008

confessions

Seven years ago I was taken to a psychiatric hospital. I never thought I'd be there again. But...I made some choices that led to a situation that exploded in my face and it was all my fault.

I hurt so many people, disappointed them, and how could I not feel so horribly guilty?

I stayed for three days...and during that time I came up with this.

CONFESSIONS

1. I would never kill myself, despite what my actions might say.

2. I lie way too much.

3. I know most of the answers but often chose to ignore the right choice, hoping that the other path might work out just fine.

4. I make my life and certain situations worse than necessary to "excuse" myself for my actions/failures/mistakes.

5. I feel that more dramatic life experiences make me more interesting as a person.

6. I thrive on affection and attention, and I know that I should be single for awhile to learn to feel good about myself through myself, and working hard at my job and at school.

7. I went to Laurelwood to run away from my problems.

8. I am terrible at dealing with negative comments. sometimes.

needingalex at 11:05 p.m.

previous | next