January 31, 2010

it depends what i guess

there are so many times that i catch myself sitting and thinking about my life.

some days i look back and have no regrets, a small smile will spread across my face when i think back over all the things i've done and accomplished.

other days i can barely stand to acknowledge what a failure i am. i think about how little i've accomplished, how many times i've failed, and how all of the problems in my life are my own fault.
i just love to make the same mistakes over and over again, therefore my failures are less forgivable.

it just depends on the day...

i'm somewhere right now where i probably shouldn't be, and i often catch myself wondering why i put myself in this situation. because i took a chance? because this is what i want? i have no idea. this is one instance that doesn't really seem to have a clear answer.

and i guess that's okay.

needingalex at 11:24 p.m.

previous | next